The Parents Association was formed as per the direction of the G.O., (MS) No : 133/90/H Edn. dt. 16-9-1990, the name of the Association was reconstituted as Parent-Teacher Association. The chief objective of the association is to help the Principal in maintaining the general discipline in the college and in looking after the welfare of the students. It is desired that the parents / guardians of all the students become members of Association

Aims and objectives

The aims and objectives of the Association shall be as follows:

      a) To foster and promote good relationship among the members of the staff, students and guardians of the students.
      b) To create in its members a keen interest for the smooth working and the progress of the College and for maintaining good discipline and high academic standards.
      c) To institute scholarships, prizes, medals etc. for benefit of students showing a high proficiency in their studies.
      d) To provide amenities to the students of the college

Constitution of the Parent Teacher Association Executive Committee

Vice PresidentParent constituency
SecretaryNominated from among teacher constituency
Ex. com. Members4 Elected from among teacher constituency
Ex. com. Members4 Elected from among parent constituency
MembersAll teachers

      a) The parents/guardians of all the students of the college during an academic year shall be eligible to be members of the Association.
      b) Every member shall pay membership @ Rs. 10/- per annum.
      c) When a student is removed from the rolls of the college the parent/ guardian of the student shall ipso facto ceases to be a member of the Association.
      d) The Principal and the other members of the Teaching Staff shall ipso facto be members of the Association.
      e) The activities of the Association are guided by the Executive committee as approved by the general body.
      f) The PTA will collect donations from guardians and public.

Present Members

1. Dr .R. Anitha (President)

2. Dr. Vijay Kumar. M (Secretary)

3. Dr. Deepa H Nair  (Treasurer)

4. Jayalakshmi P.  (Vice President)

5. Dr. Sumithra Sivadas Menon (Teacher Representative)

6. Dr. Rajith T. R. (Teacher Representative)

7. Dr. Malini Murali. (Teacher Representative)

8. Dr. Manju Hari (Teacher Representative)

9. Smt sheeja P. (Parent Representative)

10. Smt. Shiny. (Parent Representative)

11. Smt. Sindhu. (Parent Representative)

12. Smt. Sini Radhakrishnan. (Parent Representative)