The College Union comprises all students of the college. Those who are on the rolls at the time of the election have the right to vote and contest in the elections of the College Union in compliance with University orders.


  • To train the students of the college in the duties and rights of citizenship.
  • To promote opportunities for their development by organizing debates, seminars, workshops, tours and such other programmes.
  • To organize sports, cultural and recreational programmes.


The Union Executive Committee

  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Staff advisor,
  • Chairman of the College Union,
  • Vice-Chairman,
  • General Secretary,
  • Arts Club Secretary,
  • Magazine Editor,
  • Two University Union Councilors,
  • One elected representative each from IDC, IIDC, III DC, I PG, II PG
  • Two Lady Representatives elected by and from among women students.

    There are department associations under the College Union which caters to the curricular and extracurricular requirements. The office-bearers of these associations will be elected by the students of faculties concerned.
    The Principal is the ex-officio Treasurer and Patron of the College Union. Expenses for the activities of the College Union require the prior sanction of the Union Executive except in emergencies.


Chairperson :DEVIKA SURESH
Vice-Chairperson :ANJALY GOPINATH
General Secretary :ABHIRAM SUNIL
Arts Club Secretary :AJAY T.
Magazine Editor :KRISHNAPRIYA
University Union Councilor :SREEKUTTAN
University Union Councilor :AMBADI
Lady Representative :GAUTHAMY C.N. and AMRITHA MANOJ
1st Year Student Representative :ARUN SABU
2st Year Student Representative :
3rd Year Student Representative :
Association Secretaries
Chemistry :GOWRI
English :AMARLAL
Malayalam :ADITHYAN
Politics :MRIDULA S. LAL