Alumni Association ‘FORERUNNERS (Thalayolaparambu D B College Alumini Association, Reg. No: IV/56/2013) is a recognised association under department of registration of Government of Kerala. The students who have passed out from the college are eligible to be the members of the association. It organizes various activities for the well being of the Institution. The IAS coaching centre working under the auspices of the forerunners is an attempt in this direction. The Second Saturday in the month of May is celebrated as the Alumni day by the college every year. The office bearers of the association are selected once in five years.


Chief Patron
Vice President
Joint Secretary
Eight Members

Patron: Principal
President: B. Anil Kumar
Vice President: K K Raju
Secretary: Dr. C M Kusumar (Dept of Hindi)
Treasurer: Roy K Xavier (1982-85 Maths)

E R Natesan (Teacher, A J John Memorial HSS Thalayolaparambu)
PA Augustine
G Valsala (Retd Prof. Department of Mathematics)
Ramesh Pisharadi (Film Actor)
Dr. K.P.Sajilal (PSC Member)

Dr. T.V. Paul
Mc Gill University Canada

Adv. Mons Joseph, MLA
Ex. Minister of Kerala

Adv. P.K. Harikumar
Kerala State Library Council